<u>Tingkhong College Celebrated the National Science Day 2025 with a Grand</u> <u>Fashion by Organizing *Fut-Sci 1.0*</u>

Dated: 28th February, 2025

Tingkhong College celebrated the National Science Day 2025 with a grand fashion by organizing **Fut-Sci 1.0**. The event comprised of two competitions which includes one "Inter School Science Model Competition" and the other "All Assam Open Prizemoney Science Quiz Competition." The Quiz competition was organized under the banner of Tingkhong College Teachers' Unit which will going to be the Annual Event of the Teachers' Unit. Similarly, the Science Model Competition was sponsored by the faculty of Sciences, Tingkhong College.

The program was started at 10:45 am at the college auditorium with the college anthem and lamp lighting by **Mr. Jibeswar Mohan, President GB**, and was anchored by Ms. Puja Sarmah, HoD, Dept of Zoology. The secretary of Tingkhong College Teachers' Unit **Mr. Rimpu Gogoi** gave the welcome speech which followed by the key note speech given by **Dr. Mouchumi Gogoi, Principal, Tingkhong College**. Dr. Dilip Bania from Naharkatia College and the President of ACTA, Dibrugarh Zone was also present as a chief guest in the event.

After the inaugural session the competitions were started. 20 teams from the nearby schools of the College have participated in the Model competition where **Shalmari MV School** got the first prize whereas the teams from **Borbam MV school and Tingkhong College** were emerged as second and third respectively.

In the science quiz 35 teams from the different parts of the states participated in the prelims out of these 35 teams 6 teams were qualified for the final round. After 38 questions in the breathtaking final round, **Dr. Sayan Mazumder from GMCH and Mr. Bikram Dwib Deka** from Guwahati emerged as the Champions and awarded with a Cah prize of **Rs. 8000/-** (Lt. **Pradip Puzari Memorial award Donated by Ms. Rakhi Puzari, Asst Professor Dept of Economics Tingkhong College**) and a Trophy. Whereas, **Dr. Bhaswanjyoti Buragohain** from Govt Dental College, Dibruagrh and Mr. Sayantan Saikia from Digboi became 1st Runner Up and have been awarded with a cash of **Rs. 6000/-** (Lt. Upen Dhaduamia Memorial Award) and a memento. Mr. Bikram Borah, Asst Professor Bahona College and Mr. Sagar Sarmah from Chabua DIET, got the third position and awarded with a cash prize of **Rs. 4000/-** (Lt. Upen Konwar Memorial Award) and a memento. Other three finalist were Dr. Satya Ranjan Biswal and Dr. Partha Pratim Kashyap from AMCH, Mr. Mayuraksha Bharadwaj AFS, Sapekhati Range and Mr. Koilash Kutim from Moran, Mr. Satyam Doley and Purbahna Boruah from Jorhat. They were also awarded a cash of Rs. 1000/- each and mementos.

The quiz was nicely conducted by **Mr. Chandopal Saikia, Asst Professor, dept of Zoology** Tingkhong College and a renowned Quiz Master of Assam with his expertise in the field of science and wildlife.









